我们的团队

我们的团队具备多样化背景和经验,
为同一个目标而奋斗 – 做好事、高效地做好事。
Elaine Siu
Elaine Siu
董事总经理

Elaine创立并管理GFI亚太地区业务。她为初创企业、企业和投资者提供咨询服务,牵头研究项目,并与科学家和决策者合作制定计划和合作伙伴关系。Elaine曾参与Green Monday成立Green Monday Ventures项目,从此涉足替代蛋白行业。在此之前,Elaine曾在国际律所及金融机构工作 10 多年,主要从事企业及金融法规工作,在新股发行及企业并购、结构性产品及投资基金领域均拥有丰富经验。

Elaine 现居香港。

Victoria Law
Victoria Law

运营总经理

Victoria 主要负责 GFI APAC 的财务、法律合规和人力资源事务。Victoria 拥有超过 11 年非盈利机构工作和管理经验。在过去十年,Victoria 服务于一家跨国非盈利机构,致力为儿童及其家庭提供相应协助,从而提高企业责任感和可持续性。

Victoria现居香港。

Mirte Gosker-Kneepkens
Mirte Gosker-Kneepkens​

拓展总监

Mirte 主要负责 GFI APAC 的筹款活动。她曾在学术、非盈利机构和初创企业工作,拥有 10 年丰富经验。她擅于为机构提供运营策略,如何从零开始建立机构,并协助机构逐步实现国际化项目。近年,她专注于影响力投资、风险慈善和有效利他主义。Mirte持有瓦格宁根大学及研究中心的国际发展研究硕士学位,也曾参加 INSEAD 社会企业家项目。

Mirte现居新加坡。

DeanPowell_HR
Dean Powell​

技术专家

Dean为GFI APAC提供科技服务。他持有悉尼大学分子与细胞生物学博士学位(禽类肌肉开发方向)以及动物和兽医生物学学士学位。Dean曾就职澳大利亚联邦政府,评估食品安全规定的技术内容并分析亚太地区国际政策。

Dean现居悉尼。

RyanHuling_HR
Ryan Huling​

通讯及项目总监

Ryan Huling负责GFI亚太区通讯及项目事务。加入GFI前,他曾担任联合国粮农组织国际顾问,常驻越南河内,他主要关注可持续粮食体系和饮食变化。Huling也曾在动物保护领域任国际总监,他的工作获全球媒体广泛报道,包括CNN、FOX News、NBC News、USA Today、Business Insider及WIRED等。

Ryan现居洛杉矶。

Naoto Yamaguchi
Naoto Yamaguchi

实习生

Naoto 主要支持 GFI 在日本进行的工作。他是东京公民科学社团 Shojinmeat Project 的成员,其研究专注于细胞肉和细胞农业的社会交流活动。他积极与利益相关方建立联系,并为 GFI 提供有关日本细胞农业的最新信息。目前,他就读东京大学,主修生物信息学和系统生物学,并非常期待将自己的知识应用于细胞农业科学研究之中。

Naoto现居东京。

顾问
Nydia Zhang
Nydia Zhang

顾问委员会主席

Nydia Zhang 是一名积极关注替代蛋白发展的投资者,她是阿尔法基金会  (SAF) 联合创始人及主席。SAF 是一个非盈利捐赠平台,致力支持区块链创新和外联活动,希望机构能够运用区块链科技带来社会影响。此外,她还担任香港保护儿童协会  (HKSPC)  筹款委员会委员、香港金融科技协会 (FTAHK) 金融知识与普及委员会联合主席、全球区块链商业理事会 (GBBC) 区域大使、及旧金山现代艺术博物馆全球赞助人委员会成员。

GFC_Team_MASTER
Beverley Postma

顾问

Bev任可持续棕榈油圆桌会议 CEO。她在全球食品系统有25年以上的从业经验,是一位转型领导者和规模扩张战略师,在企业和非营利组织均有董事会级别经验。Bev曾在亚洲、欧洲、非洲和美洲担任C-Suite职位,涉足农业食品研究、生物技术和营养等领域。她是HarvestPlus的前CEO和亚洲食品工业 (FIA) 创始人。在此之前,Bev曾在先正达和家乐氏任高级营销职务。

GFC_Team_MASTER
Rachel Pickel

顾问

Rachel在泰国曼谷生活和工作,她是联合国儿童基金会东亚和太平洋区域办事处的法律和政策专家。她在与食品法、监管政策和消费者保护相关的国际法律领域有拥有超过10年的工作经验,对创新如何改变食品体系充满热情。Rachel曾为多个国际组织工作,包括联合国,抗艾滋病、结核和疟疾全球基金,及克林顿医保计划。

Vikas Garg
Vikas Garg

顾问

Garg是abillionveg创始人及CEO。这家迅速成长的互联网平台旨在帮助十亿人口在2030年前成为素食者。在财务和教育领域工作十五年之后,Garg发起了abillionveg,他致力于支持世界各地的教育和保护计划。他曾获瑞信评选的全球公民奖,米尔肯研究所的年轻领袖 (Young Leader),印度企业家协会 (The IndUS Entrepreneurs) 特许会员。

Our Team

With diversity in background and experience, we have one goal in common — doing good, effectively.

Elaine Siu
Elaine Siu
Managing Director

Elaine founded and manages GFI’s operation in the Asia-Pacific region. She advises startups, corporates, and investors, leads research projects, and works with scientists and policymakers to develop initiatives and partnerships. Elaine first tapped into the alternative protein sector through Green Monday, building what is now Green Monday Ventures. Prior to that, Elaine had over a decade of experience in corporate and finance law, from IPO and M&A to structured products and investment funds.

Elaine lives in Hong Kong.

Victoria Law
Victoria Law​

Operations Manager

Victoria leads the finance control, legal compliance and human resources for GFI APAC. Victoria brings in over 11 years of experience in nonprofit and management roles to her work. For the past decade, Victoria has worked for a multinational nonprofit organization and been dedicated to advancing corporate responsibility and sustainability in helping children and their families.

Victoria lives in Hong Kong.

 

Mirte Gosker-Kneepkens
Mirte Gosker-Kneepkens

DEVELOPMENT LEAD​

Mirte leads the fundraising activities for GFI APAC. She brings a decade of experience in academics, nonprofits and startups to GFI. Focusing on operations she has built organizations from scratch and guided companies on the internationalization of their programs. In recent years she is focused on impact investing, venture philanthropy and effective altruism. Mirte holds a Master’s in International Development Studies from Wageningen University & Research and is a graduate of the INSEAD Social Entrepreneurship Programme.

Mirte lives in Singapore.

DeanPowell_HR
Dean Powell

Sci-Tech Specialist

Dean provides scientific and technical expertise for GFI APAC. He holds a Ph.D. in molecular and cellular biology with a focus on poultry muscle development and a bachelor’s in Animal and Veterinary Bioscience, both from the University of Sydney. Dean has experience working for the Australian Federal Government both as a scientific assessor for food safety regulations and as an international policy analyst focusing on the Asia-Pacific region.

Dean lives in Sydney.

RyanHuling_HR
Ryan Huling

Head of Communications and Programs

Ryan Huling leads GFI’s communications and programs for the Asia-Pacific region. Prior to joining GFI, he was working as an international consultant for the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO), based in Hanoi, Vietnam, where he focused on sustainable food systems and dietary change. Huling also previously served as an international director in the animal protection field and his work has been featured by major news outlets around the globe, including CNN, Fox News, NBC News, USA Today, Business Insider, and WIRED.

Ryan lives in Los Angeles.

Naoto Yamaguchi
Naoto Yamaguchi​

Intern

Naoto supports GFI’s work in Japan. He is a member of Shojinmeat Project, a citizen science community in Tokyo that conducts research on cell-based meat and social communication activities of cellular agriculture. He works to connect to the stakeholders and bringing GFI the information about the latest update of cellular agriculture in Japan. Currently majoring in Bioinformatics and Systems Biology at the University of Tokyo, he is particularly interested in applying his knowledge to the scientific research of cellular agriculture.

Naoto lives in Tokyo.

Advisory
Nydia Zhang
Nydia Zhang

Chair, Advisory Council

Nydia Zhang is an angel investor and an alternative protein enthusiast. She is the co-founder of Social Alpha Foundation (SAF), a platform supports Blockchain innovation for social impact. She is the Fund-raising Committee Member of the Hong Kong Society for the Protection of Children (HKSPC), Co-Founder of Altprotein HK meetup, former Co-Chair of Financial Literacy & Inclusion Committee at The Fintech Association of Hong Kong (FTAHK) and regional ambassador of Global Blockchain Business council (GBBC) and also sits on the Global Patrons Board of San Francisco Museum of Modern Art.

 

GFC_Team_MASTER
Beverley Postma

Advisor

Bev is CEO of the Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil (RSPO). With 25+ years in the global food system, Bev is a transformational leader and scale-up strategist with board level experience in both corporates and non-profits. Bev has held C-Suite roles in Asia, Europe, Africa and the Americas spanning agri-food research, biotech, and nutrition. She is the former CEO of HarvestPlus and the founder of Food Industry Asia (FIA). Prior to this, Bev held senior marketing roles in Syngenta and Kellogg’s.

GFC_Team_MASTER
Rachel Pickel

Advisor

Rachel lives and works in Bangkok, Thailand and is a legal and policy expert at UNICEF’s Regional Office for East Asia and the Pacific. She has over 10 years’ experience working on international legal issues related to food law, regulatory policy and consumer protection and is passionate about how innovation can transform the food system. Rachel has worked for a variety of international organizations including the United Nations, the Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria, and the Clinton Health Access Initiative.

 

GFC_Team_MASTER
Vikas Garg

Advisor

Garg is the Founder & CEO of abillionveg, a rapidly growing global internet platform on a mission to help a billion people go vegan by 2030. Vikas launched abillionveg after 15 years in finance & government, and is a dedicated sponsor of education and conservation initiatives around the world. He received Credit Suisse’s Global Citizenship Award, is a Young Leader of the Milken Institute, and a Charter Member of The IndUS Entrepreneurs.